Article Indexes
- Academic Search Premier

This resource is licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations from the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.
The worlds largest academic multi-disciplinary database, Academic Search Premier provides full text for nearly 4,600 scholarly publications, including full text for more than 3,600 peer-reviewed journals. Coverage spans virtually every area of academic study and offers information dating as far back as 1975. This database is updated on a daily basis via EBSCOhost.
- Business Source Premier

This resource is licensed by the MINITEX Library Information Network with state appropriations from the Minnesota Higher Education Services Office (MHESO) and the Minnesota Department of Education.
Business Source Premier database includes both scholarly journals and periodicals for practitioners. Locate full-text coverage to more than 2,800 journals in business, economics, political science and public administration. Coverage dates vary by title. Selected Datamonitor company reports and EIU country documents are also available. Results can be downloaded or emailed.
- Design and Applied Arts Index

DAAI is an international index to design and craft journals. It contains annotated references from more than 450 design and craft journals, and data on nearly 50,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms etc.
All areas of design and craft are covered, including industrial design, interior design, environmental design, computer aided design, furniture design, ceramics, glass, fashion design, textile design, graphic design, typography, multimedia design, book design, photography, advertising, theatre design, ergonomics, and design management.
- The Morgue
Author/subject index to 11 English language journals within the field of Mortuary Science. Covers years 1997-present (not all journals all years).
Books
- Dictionary of marketing and advertising
- Funeral home customer service A-Z : creating exceptional experiences for today’s families
Alan D. Wolfelt. c2001
Location: Bio-Medical Library WA840 W855f 2001 Regular Loan
Internet Resources / Web-based Resources
- Introduction to Marketing
By Lars Perner, PhD, Assistant Professor of Clinical Marketing, Marshall School of Business, University of Southern California.
- KnowThis.com
A leading information and resource website for those involved in marketing, market research, advertising, selling, promotion, and other marketing-related areas. KnowThis.com is edited and managed by Paul Christ, Ph.D. Associate Professor, West Chester University.
Site includes tutorials, marketing articles, and research reports.
- Principles of Marketing
Tutorial from KnowThis.com. Prepared by Paul Christ, PhD, Associate Professor and Director of MBA programs at West Chester University.
The tutorial focuses on the key concepts and functions that are common to most marketing situations no matter an organizations size, industry, geographic location, etc. Currently there are 21 modules available.
- Marketing Information Sources
Listed here are links to library subscribed online databases and associated pages detailing print and electronic resources for conducting marketing related research.
Table of Contents:
* Consumer Surveys and Statistical Databases
* Media Selection & Analysis Tools
* Company/Competitor Information Sources
* Search for Articles using Indexes
* Guides to Additional Marketing Resources
- Website Tips.com
"an educational Web site design and development resource especially for Web site owners, Web designers, Web professionals, webmasters, teachers and educators, students, and anyone wanting to learn about Web sites."
Library Services
-
The Business Library is a reference collection located in the basement of the Wilson Library. Please contact the Business and Government Information Desk for research assistance in using our specialized databases, directories, journals, and other resources at the University Libraries.
612.624.5073
busref@tc.umn.edu
-
There are several options available to University of Minnesota students, staff, and faculty who wish to order library materials. If you are not sure whether the books or articles you need to request are owned on campus or not, please consult MNCAT, the online catalog, when determining which service to use. If you are still uncertain, please contact the Reference Desk at (612) 626-3260 or medref@umn.edu for assistance.
- Libraries to U
Libraries to U provides access to library materials for University of Minnesota -- Twin Cities faculty, staff, and students. Libraries to U staff will check out books or photocopy articles from the U of M Libraries collections. Please see eligibility and fees for more information or contact us with questions.
-
The Bio-Medical Librarys Reference and Instructional Services department engages faculty, students and staff in the learning, research and service missions of the University of Minnesota by providing broad instructional, reference, research and mediated search services. Our staff provides in-person, telephone, and digital reference assistance, conduct classes, actively partner with AHC professional schools and centers to further their respective missions, and manage the print and electronic collections that serve the AHC, the University and the State.
- Ask Us (medref@umn.edu)
Our MedRef email reference service is primarily intended for:
* Faculty, staff, and students of the University of Minnesota-Twin Cities
* Researchers with questions about resources unique to the Bio-Medical Library
Reference staff monitor the account periodically during normal business hours (Monday-Friday, 8:00-5:00). Our goal is to send you a response within one business day. If this turn-around time is not fast enough to meet your needs, you may call our reference desk at (612) 626-3260. In-person requests are taken at the Reference desk, 2nd floor Diehl Hall.
Email reference questions should be of the "ready-reference" type. e.g. asking for health science related facts, statistics, or citation verifications (maximum of 5 cites).
As with in-person or telephone requests, we will spend approximately 10-15 minutes researching your topic. For more in-depth questions, we may refer you to other sources or suggest you schedule a meeting with a librarian.
- Meet With a Librarian
The Bio-Medical Library at the University of Minnesota offers a Reference Consultation Service to University of Minnesota faculty, staff and students to provide in-depth reference assistance with health and biomedical science-related topics. Call the Reference Desk at (612) 626-3260 or use this form to request a consultation. We will contact you within two working days to schedule an appointment.
-

RefWorks is a web-based citation manager that allows you to create your own databases of citations by importing references from MNCAT and other databases, and then in seconds automatically generate bibliographies in all major styles (MLA, APA, Turabian, Chicago, etc.).
Page Coordinator: Katherine Chew chewx002@umn.edu
Top