Accessibility Shortcuts

Skip to Content Skip to Main Navigation
UofM wordmark
185x140Header
HAVE A QUESTION? ASK US!
Email | IM | Chat | Contacts
(612) 626-4045
get firefox, the browser you can trust

INMD Physician and Society II

Print Page Print Page

 

Course Instructors:
Professor: Edward Ratner ratne001@unn.edu
 
Library Services
  • Bio-Medical Library
    This library serves the areas of dentistry, medicine, nursing, pharmacy, and public health. It is also the location of World Health Organization publications.
  • Ask a Librarian -- Bio-Medical Library
    Reference staff monitor the account periodically during normal business hours (Monday-Friday, 8:00-5:00). Our goal is to send you a response within one business day. If this turn-around time is not fast enough to meet your needs, you may call our reference desk at (612) 626-3260. In-person requests are taken at the Reference desk, 2nd floor Diehl Hall. Email reference questions should be of the "ready-reference" type. e.g. asking for health science related facts, statistics, or citation verifications (maximum of 5 cites).

Nursing
  • Nursing (general resources)
    -- Selected resources for the field of nursing. This page includes MNCAT (the library catalog), indexes (especially CINAHL), and other library materials.
  • HealthWeb: Nursing
    -- A variety of Web information providing links to career resources, education, and organizations.

Nutrition
  • Nutrition, Clinical
    -- This subject covers: the dietary and nutritional management of a disease by a physician.

Cardiac Rehabilitation
  • Occupational Therapy
    -- This subject covers: the use of craft or work activities in the rehabilitation of a patient.
  • Physical Therapy
    -- This subject covers: the restoration of function and the prevention of disability following disease or injury with the use of light, heat, water, electricity, ultrasound, and/or exercise.
  • HealthWeb: Occupational and Physical Therapy Resources
    -- Career, educational, and research resources.
    • Occupational Therapy
      -- This subject covers: the use of craft or work activities in the rehabilitation of a patient.

General Information Resources
  • Occupational Outlook Handbook
    The Occupational Outlook Handbook is a source of career information designed to provide assistance to individuals making decisions about their future work lives. Revised every two years, the Handbook describes what workers do on the job, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects in a wide range of occupations.• Check MNCAT Record for Location and Availability
  • BioMedSearch
    -- The Bio-Medical Library’s Collection of Article Indexes and Digital Resources

Dentistry
  • Dentistry Resources
    -- Selected resources for the field of Dentistry. Includes links for MNCAT, the library catalog, indexes, and other library materials.
  • Health Web - Dentistry
    -- HealthWeb is a collaborative project of the health sciences libraries of the Greater Midwest Region (GMR) of the National Network of Libraries of Medicine (NN/LM) and those of the Committee for Institutional Cooperation.

Pharmacy
  • Pharmacy Resources
    -- A list of general resources (MNCAT, the library catalog) and several indexes that specifically used by the pharmacy professions.

Social Work
  • Social Work
    -- This subject covers: the professional activity of helping individuals, groups, or communities enhance or restore their capacity for social functioning and creating societal conditions favorable to this goal. (NASW)


Page Coordinator: Jim Beattie jbeattie@umn.edu
Top

New: Code Snippets (Beta)

Want this Guide Page on Your Blog, WebCT Class or Other Web Page?

Just copy and Paste the Code Snippet Below into your web page. Learn More